Our Workshops Are Back! Join Us for TAIKO CHOREO

Our Workshops Are Back! Join Us for TAIKO CHOREO

Announcement

Ho Etsu Taiko

TAIKO CHOREO!

Dates: Saturdays, March 27th, April 3rd, April 10th, April 17th, and April 24th.
Time: 10am-11:30am PST / 12pm-1:30pm CST / 1pm-2:30pm EST
Location: zoom link to be sent to class list once people have signed up
Price: sliding scale $100-$200

“Missing taiko, but also living in a pandemic? Who isn’t? Join Anabel and Emily for a new taiko experience! We have an opportunity to use the time we have without the actual drum to look at our whole selves in relation to playing taiko. We call this “taiko choreo.”

Through an original new piece, we will examine how we move our bodies in everyday life and transfer that into our taiko movement; engage our muscles with proper form; and learn how to use our whole bodies to generate a stroke. We will also connect with each other through discussions that critically examine why we play taiko.

Whether you’re brand new or have had years of playing under your belt, this is a new approach to taiko so we’ll all start from the beginning together. So find some space, and taiko choreo with us!

Reserve your spot soon

If you have any questions contact us at info@hoetsu.com.

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.